Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I while ago over coffee a friend of mine mentioned that I should visit the Pep Home store in The Bridge Shopping Centre here in Port Elizabeth. At first I thought she was mistaken and just meant the PEP Store. However it turned

out that Pep does have a dedicated home store . What a find! As with any Pep there are a large volume of items aimed at a different shopping demographic but there are some treasures to be found at very competitive

IMG-20130610-00373

prices. My shopping style is a mix of high-end, charity shop , chain store and bargainista


So while browsing I spotted this runner on the right .
ta so I realise this is not the type of shopping experience that suits everyone

The only carpeted areas in our current home are the passage and bedrooms.Needless to say that the passage is quite a high traffic area which needs to be washed regularly to keep it looking cared for. It’s a lovely wool Berber carpet but sadly it is beige. Clearly the choice of people who live without children !

IMG-20130630-00446I decided that at the price of R 79.99 for a 200 cm x 70 cm rug which will not only complement the existing carpet but can fit into my washing machine it was definitely coming home with me !

Popping a rug into the washing machine will be a lot easier than lugging a heavy cleaning machine around and doing ones back in during the process.  So far so good as the rug  hasn’t bunched up in those annoying corner folds situations . The other very appealing thing is that the price allows me to view this a solution which I can replace or change when ever the fancy takes me.  Have a great week !

