Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have a few little obsessions which you will gradually be exposed to through this blog…. Along with E-zines I do love a magazine in print ! What is not to love about the feel of glossy paper and the smell of ink ? I started subscribing to HOME about a year ago because it had such great photo’s to use for the art class I attend. What really attracted me to this magazine was the budget friendly projects and also that the DIY projects did not always need a lot of skill or tools and come with a comprehensive list of materials needed and the costs indicated. You can visit the website here

Of course a girl also needs to dream and sometimes dream big ! Once in a while I spoil myself with the South African ELLE Decoration. Although this is not as budget conscious it still makes for an inspiring read.

Another favorite of mine is the lovely Habitat Magazine. These guys have been getting it right for 38 years !!!

These magazines are also mostly available in digital copies for those lucky girls with the E- Readers. XO

