Tags

, ,

I spent the weekend in JHB and was delighted to have some time to spend in the Greenstone Mr Price Store. To my mind the one near Tygervalley in Cape Town is awesome but Greenstone blew me out of the water. This double story treasure trove was visited on saturday midday as I needed to buy some towels as my hosts towels left much to be desired . Cheeky I know but more about my host in a later post.

As any diva worth her salt……. no store visit is a quick in and out and a little wondering about is a necessity . While in the curtain section I saw and instantly fell in love with Black Embossed curtains. Now said curtains have the power to make me change my grey master bedroom plans and switch to black and white and furnish and decorate the entire room around THEM ! There were 2 drops. I held my horses and decided to sleep on it because they were approx 350 per drop. 

The black does not show up very well in a photo so this is an approx fabric match but in a lighter color.

 

So Sunday morning bright and early I was off the store but alas they had been sold ! Now the search is on for me to find them and reconnect with this long lost love . I have scoured the MR Price website but to no avail !  

So lesson learned …….. Love at first sight = get out your credit card and do it girl !

