Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you are a girl who likes dressing up then just like me you are sorely tempted to go out and buy new clothing for every occasion. I have to attend a friend’s wedding in 2 weeks and actually did go out and buy something . When I got home and tallied up the price tag on the goods bought , added the transport and accommodation costs and lets not forget the wedding gift I realised that there was no way I could come out the other end having spend R3500 .

So I opted to return the shoes , bag and dress and just keep the little collared bolero jacket and then wear a dress which I bought last year (which is still hanging with tags on ) Total saving on returns

Shoes  R390.00

Clutch R199.00

Dress R899.00

Total Saving:R1479.00

I’m challenging myself to work with what I already own especially at this time of year when the evening functions are plentiful ! If you need some inspiration on working with what you own please visit this link 

But despite this tidy save I did then blow the budget on these Errol Arendtz  pumps from Poetry

Have a great weekend ! XO

