Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So like most rooms in my home the living room also needs a lot of TLC. Luckily today at work I convinced a colleague to come and do some DIY in exchange for a cold beer. Dutifully he arrived and proceeded to put up curtain rails in various rooms and also to move existing ones to the desired height. Thus even though the living room leaves much to be desired this curtain switch is a big improvement. So I basically switched from a rail to a rod. The new curtains on the rod I got on a GAME clearance table for R89.00 per drop. They are a beige bull denim like fabric so I think they will be quite hard-wearing as both windows get a lot of sun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes I am the first to admit that this room needs all the help it can get but I keep reminding myself that Rome was not built in a day !

