Tags

, , , ,

While going through some photo’s I have realised that quite a few small changes to the house have gone undocumented and I will set about getting some blog posts up to date and posted.

Next to my garage is this  very dreary area as can be seen in this photo on the left , which is also home to my washing line. It gets a good midday to afternoon sunshine and is somewhat protected from the wind so it really is ideal but sadly it was just to depressing so after some practical thoughts I decided that stones would be a good solution .  On the right is the picture of the after. I am very happy with this result and its super low maintenance apart from the odd weed but that is easy enough to deal with . It has also cut down the dustiness when the wind blows which is always a plus if there are light coloured items on the line.

