Tags

, ,

Lately I have had quite a few of my own pieces framed as gifts but also to use in my own home. A boxed canvas is great because it does not require a frame but there is something polished about a picture that has been framed which I like. I was lucky to inherit some etchings and original watercolours from various relatives and learned the value of sometimes having a picture reframed .

You will be pleasantly surprised how a traditional picture benefits from an updated frame or even just new crisp mounting board and then suddenly begins to work in your space! So this week I am challenging my self to actually get those pictures which are still in bubble wrap onto my walls because I know if I’m saying it on my blog you will want to see the evidence before the week is out ! Have a good one ♥ ♥ ♥

PS Please share what you prefer on your walls !